Wake on Lan issue at Standby

Hiho Folks. I am new to OSMC. Since now i used Libreelec on multiple Raspberry Pi2+3 combined with a MySQL Server on a Windows 7 based 18TB Fileserver. I started upgrading to 4k Content and with this i purchased a Vero 4k. Setting it up was not really a Problem and everything works fine. With the February Update i saw the Support of the Standby Mode. My File Server drains a lot of power, so i configured it to hibernate after 45 Minutes of inactivity. The Problem i have is that the Vero seems to send constantly Magic Paket’s, even when it is in Standby Mode. So it is waking up my Server all the time. If i shut down the Vero my Server keeps asleep. Any Idea how i can prevent that?

Vero 4K will still run service add-ons when in standby mode. It may be possible (and make sense) for us to disable some add-ons when this standby mode is active.

What is the name of the WOL add-on you are using?

Sam

I do not use an add-on. I am using the build in WOL feature of Kodi.

I believe that this only sends WOL packets when files are accessed.

i know that behaviour from my Raspberry Pi’s. When i do not turn them off they also keep waking up my Server.
Just checked the Kodi Wiki and saw, that there is a timeout parameter and a limitation that the WOL Feature can come “out of sync” if server stays on shorter time than specified in parameter ‘timeout’ before it suspends. Maybe that is the Problem. Perhaps i should try an WOL Add-on. Will test it and report later

Keep us posted.

hmm, Problem. I only found one Addon called “Advanced Wake on Lan” but i cannot use it. I have a MySQL Library which is located on my Server and the Addon will run first after Kodi did a complete start up, and this is not going to happen when the Server is still asleep and Kodi cannot access the Library :slight_smile: .
I now googled half an hour to find another WOL Addon but found nothing. Any suggestions?