YPbPr Color Mode

Hello,

I’ve been using the Vero 4K+ for two months, and it has been working very fine. Since the latest update
(october or november, don’t remember) the color mode is not being set correctly, as did before. I have the Vero4k connected to a Onkyo Receiver, in 1080p mode (not 4K).

I don’t know exactly what mode defaults the Vero4K, but I have my projector configured to YPbPr, and many times when I start up the mode is set to RGB. I have noticed that if I start the Receiver connected to the Blu Ray (instead of the Vero), and then I restart the Vero, sometimes it starts with YPbPr mode.

I know there is a setting to “Force RGB”, but I can’t see the option to force YPbPr.

Any ideas?

Vero will use YCbCr (aka YUV) by default. It will only use RGB if it’s set explicitly or your display indicates no support for YUV in its EDID.

Please post a debug log for the case where your projector is at RGB.

Can you check that it’s not the case that this only happens if you start Vero before your receiving equipment is turned on?

Hi!

I have not yet been able to debug the system, but I’m sure that when the Vero starts all the equipment is turned on. I checked it last week because I knew there can be problems when the devices do not respond to the EDID messages.

Anyway, I usually do not power off, I only suspend. Is it normal that if I suspend in YUV mode, the mode changes when I take it out from suspension? This happened to me last week, which I thought it was strange.

I’ll try to debug this night.

Alex

We added support for hotplugging; so you could now move between displays or EDID updates.

This could trigger a change. The logs would help a lot

How does the hotplugging work exactly? I have the Vero connected to the receiver, and the receiver outputs to the tv and the projector, so depending which of them is powered on, the vero will detect differents EDIDs. Maybe this is the problem. But both of them are YUV capable, so the default should be YUV.