Black Screen After Install On ATV1

I am new to open source and I must say I am impressed with the hard work and dedication by you all.

So I tried installing OSMC last night several times. I got to the part where it says successful installation. Then it boots then I get no system interface or anything, just either black and sometimes pink.

I wonder If my failure were due to not installing a Crystal HD, due to not have a working Internet when I installed (I thought this was not necessary unlike OpenElec), and I was using HDMI, although when I tried reinstalling again with the RGB ports I was stuck at the installation for 15-25 mins until I decide to redo it again.

I have tried both USB install and HDD. I get the success installation with HDD, and mostly stuck with the installation bar completed with USB.

I will try again tonight and will use a diff USB stick and try HDD install again.

Thank you in advance for the input.

I tried installing again with RGB ports instead of HDMI.

First, with HDD and I received the success installation information and then after that it booted and then all I saw was blank screen. I tried this process again and then after the success I removed the USB during its boot and then it showed installation process again and then stuck in the end of the installation process.

Second, I tried with USB install and it was the same, a blank screen.

Success installation with openelec, but configurations are a mess and now it’s just giving me the skin with nothing. Maybe I should try this again altogether when I have the “highly” recommended crystal HD.

I have tried leaving the USB attached as well. It loads then nothing and a few times showed me a sad face. That does not seem like a success installation to me so I try a different avenue of installation, but to no avail.

I am not making any assumptions, and follow instructions. I just do not have the Crystal HD.