Bluray ISO playback?

Hi folks, new to this RPi stuff, just got a pi 2 and OSMC is superb, got it all as I need but can’t seem to play any kind of bluray iso, mainly its my own created iso’s from my Sony camcorder using Sony’s own soft so there is no protection on it at all, if I click it it does nothing.

Is there an easy way to play back a bluray folder structure also? or is it a case of playing the m2ts files within separately?

Otherwise its a superb bit of kit and OSMC is wonderful, many thanks!

After this you should be able to play the bluray isos.

Many thanks for the swift reply, I need to look at how to do what you say, I’ve never used Linux before and literally just created the image for osmc on an sd card and away I went.

Download PuTTY: Download PuTTY: latest release (0.78)
SSH to the ip of your RPi and login with username and password ‘osmc’.
Then just execute the command I told before, when you tried a bluray iso, you can type exit to close the session :smile:

Many thanks for the help, I’ve got into it via ssh with putty, used the command but it came up with unable to locate package libbluray1

any idea?

Ahh maybe first do a ‘sudo apt-get update’, after that the install again :smile:

That looked better, many thanks, i’ll report back shortly but it looked like it installed stuff from the putty terminal.

Perfect, many thanks indeed, would it be something similar for AVCHD iso’s?

Does AVCHD iso playback require the mpeg2 licence?

Hmmm no idea, normally you would then hear only sound, but don’t see any video.
I never used any avchd isos, so can’t really give advice about that…

1 Like

AVCHD uses the “Advanced Video Codec” also known as H.264, so no, no codec licenses should be needed for AVCHD.