Buffering every couple of seconds

Hello,

So i’m pretty new to OSMC and raspberry pi, and i’ve got OSMC set up on my raspberry pi2 right now and i’m sharing my files over nfs. But everytime i try to playback a file it starts to buffer after a couple of seconds. I’ve tried checking if there was something with my network by connecting to the nfs share on my desktop but it played perfectly on my desktop. I also tried to change the buffermode to 1 but it didn’t change anything as far as i could notice.

Any help would be appreciated

A set of logs would be nice to identify the problem. Do you use wifi or cable?

Oh yeah sorry I use a cable, and here is a log from right when i started playing my file: log on pastebin.

Please provide full, un-edited, debug enabled logs. Simple instructions are in the following link.

To get a better understanding of the problem you are experiencing we need more information from you. Please see How to submit a useful support request - General - OSMC for advice on how to help us.

Oh i’m sorry for the misunderstanding, here is the full log. BTW some extra information it’s a fresh install with one addon(keymap editor) installed to change a button on my remote.

Have you tried turning off OMXplayer or MMAL player or both in advanced system video settings?

No I didnt try it untill now, OMXplayer was allready turned off and i turned MMALplayer off, but it’s still the same.

try omx player on? Does the same file play without issue from a locally connected thumb drive or copied to the sdcard?

I just tried turning only the omx player on and it’s still the same, I tried playing it back from the USB and it worked perfectly.

Next is to determine why your network is serving data so slowly. Maybe remove any switches between the pi and the router?

hmm yea, could it be the cable between the pi and the switch? because the desktop i tried to watch the nfs share on and where it worked perfectly is connected to the same switch.