Installing Ajenti

I’m running OSMC on a Raspberry Pi. I installed Ajenti using the guide at Installing on Debian / KB / Ajenti. I tried both the automatic and manual approaches but I cannot access Ajenti on <IPAddressOfRaspberryPi>:8000. I can access SSH, web servers and other ports so it’s not a network issue. I’m a newbie to Debian so any help is appreciated.

i used my approach the raspbian installation instead of the debian it worked

found that Eugenes methods arent perfect all of the time kinda missing deps for ajenti on minimal distrobutions

try that one thats my contribution to Ajenti :smile:

if it doesnt work i promise to make it work :smiley:

Neither of the install methods for Raspbian appear to work for OSMC. Any other suggestions?

sudo -s
apt-get install libevent-dev
apt-get install greenlet-dev
pip install -U gevent
pip install -U greenlet --allow-external greenlet --allow-unverified greenlet
pip install -U psutil
pip install -U gevent-socketio
pip install -U gevent-websocket
pip install -U ldap
/etc/init.d/ajenti restart

got mine running with this, make sure to have build tools etc installed

I tried these commands but Ajenti is still not accessible. What do you mean by “make sure to have build tools etc installed”?

Woah hadn’t heard about ajenti, looks awesome! Will try this.

Also @Toast how do you have time to help everyone with literally everything? Kudos!

Not getting it to work here,
apt-get install greenlet-dev fails (can’t find package), works with apt-get install python-greenlet-dev
pip install -U ldap similarly fails but works with pip install -U python-ldap but the install then fails with

In file included from Modules/LDAPObject.c:9:0:
Modules/errors.h:8:18: fatal error: lber.h: Filen eller katalogen finns inte
 #include "lber.h"
                  ^
compilation terminated.
error: command 'arm-linux-gnueabihf-gcc' failed with exit status 1

----------------------------------------
Rolling back uninstall of python-ldap