Movie & Tv Folders not always displaying after a scan

Hello
I was hoping someone could help me, Im new to the Vero 4k after moving away from my trusty Mede8er of 7 years so its a bit of a learning curve. Firstly here is my logs link - https://paste.osmc.tv/gunimejico

Media is stored on my SynologyNas, everything is sharing fine but I sometimes have trouble when I add a new Movie or tv show folder. After a fresh scan the folder is not showing up on the home menu link but I can access it if I go to media/video/files and choose the relevant folder, in this case tv

If I delete the tv folder completely and add it again the missing folder will be available but I cant keep doing this, there must be an easier fix…any help much appreciated :+1:

My main menu with the tv folder

Inside the tv folder there should be a tv show (Friday Night Lights) where the yellow line is but it is not displaying…

tv folder accessed from Videos files…

Friday Night Lights folder is available, I can play the files etc…

cheers
irishkeet

When you access this “missing” show from the video section is all the media info present signifying it has been scrapped? I assume yes since I see artwork. In the library view slideout menu there is an option to toggle between watched, unwatched, and all videos. Is this maybe filtering out the display? If not does the show display in the library after a reboot or only if you remove and rescan?

darwindesign thanks for your reply, yes all the media info is present…all videos are set to be seen even if watched, i just checked this again and it not filtering…only shows if i remove & re-scan :frowning:

So it doesn’t show up even after a reboot? I can’t say I have ever run across that particular issue before. Can you try the Esturary skin and confirm that it happens with that as well.

Hi witched to the Esturary skin same issue

2d22e90c046a835c5276c3fa57ebd733261db786

But “Friday Night Lights” is the only one in your screenshot which has the watched mark.