Moving Kodi Folder/Database to SD Card

Awesome, this is probably a good read. I’ll check it out in a bit. Thanks.

The internal storage is quite limited. With a large/huge media library you will sooner or later run out of storage. Thus moving the library away from the internal storage might be a good idea.
Linux is great with symbolic links, mounting, and rebinding filesystems. So it’s quite easy to move the location off the internal storage.
I’m new to Kodi, but I read somewhere that it is possible to set configure options to place the library somewhere else.
The question I have is, if it is better to use Linux tools or the Kodi settings. I suppose that people in this forum have some experience with that, which means there must be either a best practice document, an article, a blog post, or something that someone can recommend or refer to.

I have a few Kodi questions that probably nobody can answer, so I will have to work in trial and error mode to figure it all out, but the library thing should be something that has come up a few times.

But the library question might be better asked in a new topic. It might be off-topic here.

Yes, start a new topic about the library.

Your overthinking the library. Your only talking about media. When you plug in whatever storage media it gets an auto-mount and you can do with that whatever you wish including moving that to fstab or whatever (full disclosure i’m NOT a *nix person) and you are free to mount network shares as well. That is all outside of Kodi.