Newbie with Vero....in fact I don't even have it yet!

…but I have some lernin to do and needed a new thread.

Thank you! I didn’t mean to veer the other conversation off course. It was just a rabbit hole…

Thanks for that summary.

Is there a process for this laid out somewhere? I see a lot of conversation about changing versions it it seems straightforward, but I don’t even know what version is going to be installed on my Vero 4K when it arrives. Normally I would check for updates when I buy a new gadget, but it sounds like I need to downgrade it first instead if I want 3D to work?

According to the Wiki:

We recommend however that users upgrade via My OSMC . Upgrading via My OSMC will still ensure that all Debian packages are upgraded.

It sounds like that is NOT what I need to do if I want to install a specific version?

What would I need to do first?

Frankly, I don’t mind helping test things. But, I’m NOT a coder and my primary goal is to have a box that “does it all.” It seems like it is “easy” to swap to different builds? I noticed you can download an OSMC image for the Vero 4K like you can for the Pi. Is it simply a matter of that?

Thanks again for the help and answers! I look forward to getting my hardware!