Problem with USB IR receiver and Harmony remote

Here is my problem: I just built an RPi2 and I can’t get my Harmony 720 remote to work. OSMC recognizes the USB IR receiver as an RC6-MCE but I can’t find the correct profile in the Harmony app to work. I could use some help. I’ve tried several different profiles. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I’m not good with Linux so I hope there isn’t much file configuration involved.

I just use the PC media center profile from with in the harmony programming software. This has worked for me every time.

Andy

I’ve tried many different profiles but none have worked. OSMC seems to have detected the receiver as an RC6-MCE receiver and ice tried switching to different remote types from within OSMC, but none have worked. What remote type do you use in OSMC and which brand and model of PC do you use in the Harmony app?

I have a harmony 650, I use a manta usb ir receiver. I use a custom built PC running windows 7. I don’t do anything special with OSMC. Plug in ir receiver, fire up PI let OSMC install. When installation complete. Remote works perfect.

Did the receiver also come with a remote? If so, can you post a picture of the remote? If not, maybe a link to the receiver that you have?