Questions on my new Vero4k+

i just received my new vero 4k+… dang! that this is small and powerfull :smiley:

i connected the vero to my denon x3400h receiver (media player hdmi port).
the receiver connected to my c7 oled (hdmi arc out → hdmi arc in).

my media files hdd is connected with USB to my router, which then serves my media files over the network to all my devices. like a NAS.

now my first question:

kodi can’t find that NAS. i checked a few tutorials on how to share the storage over SMB (which i do for all my android and windows devices, with KODI), or NFS… but strangely all those tutorials keeps talking about windows and NAS servers. but my setup is neither nor… how can i find my network storage?

i’m really a noob when it gets to networking… on linux even worse :(:confused:

now to my second question:

i followed a guide on how to setup the audio settings on kodi. i have a 5.0.2 atmos setup right now. the guide told me to configure kodi for 7.1, allow passthrough, enable all the different types (dts, and so on)… and then it told me now to NOT enable “sync playback to screen”.

as i read, for kodi to do the upscaling 1080p to 4k, this option should be enabled.

now i’m not sure what to do… how can i check that it is doing the upscaling correctly?

because there’s another thing going on with the GUI. if i set it to 1080p 60hz, the left Kodi menu (the blue one that pops up) doesnt show up entirely. as if the Screen was zoomed in too much. if i set it to 4k resolution it’s ok, but i have only 30Hz available…

i hope you guys can guide me in the right direction,

thanx a lot

Hi,

What is the make and model of the NAS?

No – just enable ‘Adjust Refresh Rate’
Your TV will be a better scaler than Kodi.

Set 1:1 aspect ratio or Just Scan on your TV. The exact setting name will depend on the brand of your TV.

Sam

hey Sam,

thanx for the quick reply