Randomly blue/green tinted picture on Sony KDL-32EX600

Since last week I am the proud owner of a Vero 4K+. So far super happy with it. However, I have one problem, which has been described a number of times in this forum, but for which I cannot immediately find a solution. Maybe it’s my way of browsing the forum?

The problem is that I randomly get weird colors on the TV screen. Mainly greenish.

The TV I’m using is a 10 year old SONY KDL-32EX600. Still a little too good to throw in the trash so I hope I can fix this.

(Oh btw, I’ve already done the november update)

Thanks for the help :slight_smile:

You’re most likely trying to play videos that use Dolby Vision single layer profile which Vero basically plays back, but cannot decode and pass on correctly.

But without MediaInfo of affected files we can’t say for sure.

1 Like

Ok, is there a way I can provide you with some more details. The problem exists when playing all files.

Please keep in mind that I’m not that technical :innocent:

To get a better understanding of the problem you are experiencing we need more information from you. The best way to get this information is for you to upload logs that demonstrate your problem. You can learn more about how to submit a useful support request here.

Depending on the used skin you have to set the settings-level to standard or higher, in summary:

• enable debug logging at settings->system->logging

• reboot the OSMC device twice(!)

• reproduce the issue

• upload the log set (all configs and logs!) either using the Log Uploader method within the My OSMC menu in the GUI or the ssh method invoking command grab-logs -A

• publish the provided URL from the log set upload, here

Thanks for your understanding. We hope that we can help you get up and running again shortly.

OSMC skin screenshot:

1 Like

Thank you very much in advance for the response.

Before the color changes, the TV shows a black screen for a second.

Hopefully this is the data you need?