A little help for a Newbie

Dear all, i have recently bough a Vero4k+ and plugged into my KS7000 samsung (8000 in eua).
Until now i have been using an HD (portable seagate 2GB) plugged directly into my tv to watch my movies and series, but i am buiyng a NAS to setup a wireless “Entertainment Set” along with the Vero4k+.
Well, i dont know linux and i am new to kodi box, as the most significant adjust i usually do to my movie/series files are organize them using the TinyMovieManager program, that downloads the arts, banners, and others.
So, in my first try using the Vero i plugged into my tv and plugged my HD in it to test some files, and… well, i got surprised in a bad way… The movies that have 7.1 audio didnt adjusted to my 5.1 setup, the subtitles didnt automatically loaded, some sony bravia demonstration 4k hdr videos simply crashed the box making the hd “bips”. To sumarize it appears my outdated TV is far superior than the Vero for media playing. And this cant be true.
I dont hav my NAS yet, so in this time i want to know how to properly configure and adjust the Vero to show me its superior media handling.
Can any of you please point to me the way to learn how to proper do it? i am a little lost to see where to start, cause in my mind i would only have to plug it and play…
PS: Even the Vero4k+ interface, when i turn to 4k (3840 × 2160), it turns off and come back as 1080p. :confused:

Sry for the bad english, is not my main language, and thx for your reading pacience.
A very good weekend for us.

You should avoid setting the GUI to 4K and instead leave it at 1080p. If you enable Adjust Refresh Rate under Settings → Display, and play 4K content, we’ll switch to 4K automatically.

Kodi’s user interface isn’t able to take advantage of a 4K UI yet. As a result, this puts unnecessary strain on the device and can actually result in poorer picture quality. Your TV will likely have a better upscaler than Kodi.