I am very hesitant to ask this.. sorry.. not quite a NOOB here... but still

Ok, I just purchased the latest version of the Pi zero with built in WiFi… I have read heated exchanges between people about WiFi not working… SO up front… this is NOT a wifi question…

I have downloaded all the images for the PI 1/0 and have tried to run them on my Zero… it seems to install I get to the OSMC screen then starts to install files, I get the OSMC installed complete it seems to reboot then my screen goes black and NOTHING happens… so I tried to install Raspian on the same card after I reformatted it…Rasbian boots fine…

In reading some of the other posts, I read that some Micro SD disks might not work, so I used Sandisk, Samsung, Adata and Silicon Power disks ranging in size from 16-32 gig…

So its not a hardware or HDMI cable or any other issue I can think of… but no image of OSMC will work…

Anyone have thoughts???

Kody

Try a better powersupply.

Are you using the disk image or the official OSMC installer?ci ask as the installer only prepares the SD card but I believe the bulk or the system gets downloaded when the Pi0 first boots up, if you don’t have a connection then you can’t download the files, that’d explain it.

Can you be more clear about what you are doing at each step and let us know the status of the network connection

@jbcool
Perhaps the official installer has changed.
When I last used it, it would do a basic SD card preparation, and then download the packed up filesystem to the SD card. When this was booted, the filesystem got unpacked, the expansion to fill the card was performed, and the final setup done.
I’d appreciate clarification here.
Derek

Good afternoon all,